As a Child…

Sometimes I just sit there and look at my child as he plays. He, doesn’t really understand what is going on, and is simply trying to satisfy his needs. He is oblivious to the world around him nothing else madders and there is nothing else going on. When he falls down he looks at me like, why did I let that happen. I know that falling just happened when you are trying to learn and grow. If you want to learn how to walk then you fall and hurt yourself. To him, it just doesn’t make any sense. Before he could eat solid foods he didn’t understand why I never let him eat the “good food” that I was eating and all I let him eat was the nasty baby food. It just didn’t make sense.

I think this is so often the way that we are with God, We question why did God allow the pain that he does. Why doesn’t He allow us to have the things that we want, and I think the simple answer is we just can not understand we do not have the ability to understand. Why? Because we are not God. We can not understand that type of knowledge, just as a child doesn’t understand why we, their parents make them do what we do, we can not always understand why our Father in heaven does what He does. And we just need to be okay with that and follow Him, because we know we can trust Him and His love for us.

Isaiah 55:9 “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.”

One thought on “As a Child…

Leave a Reply

